News

Guardamar del Segura

Guardamar del Segura, with its forests, dunes and beaches, make this coastal town a paradise on the Costa Blanca and therefore an ideal place to spend a holiday or to live there all year round.

Located between Santa Pola and Torrevieja, Guardamar del Segura is around 45 minutes’ drive from Alicante International Airport. The seaside resort was developed directly on the beach. Inland towns and villages are easily accessible with the excellent local road network.

Beaches
Guardamar del Segura has more than 12 kilometers of natural coastline, with beaches and sand dunes supported by pine trees.

This beautiful natural place makes Guardamar del Segura attractive. There are also many charming places where you can observe the local flora and fauna as well as a multitude of bird species that nest in this ecosystem.

In Guardamar del Segura you will also discover the Reina Sofia and Alfonso parks, ideal for a walk or for cycling. You will find many wild species there: squirrels, swans, birds and fish, which make the environment of the park an ideal place for nature lovers.

Relaxation and leisure
Activities around the river include: fishing, camel rides and a visit to the San Antonio Windmill.

Guardamar del Segura offers you all imaginable water sports like sailing, windsurfing, water skiing, scuba diving, canoeing and jet skiing…

Guardamar del Segura also has important land sports facilities. The “Las Rabosas” sports center and the magnificent municipal sports center, with its Olympic swimming pool, its three football fields, its basketball courts, its tennis and padel courts and its indoor sports hall. Perfect for sports enthusiasts!

Eating out
All local restaurants offer top quality seafood and exceptional rice dishes.

Shopping
You will find local shops in Guadamar del Segura and other shops near Torrevieja.

Nightlife
Torrevieja, which is just 10 km away, offers a full variety of nightlife with nightclubs, bars, and restaurants.

Climate
Guardamar de Segura enjoys a typically Mediterranean climate, like most of the Costa Blanca, with refreshing sea breezes in summer and winter, protected from the cold of the North winds by the surrounding mountains. The sunshine in the region is 3000 hours per year and the average temperature easily exceeds 20 degrees.

In 1986, the World Health Organization recognized the region’s climate as one of the most balanced in the world: neither too hot in summer, nor too cold in winter. With an average of 325 days of sunshine a year, Guardamar del Segura is an ideal destination all year round.

Leave a Reply

News

Guardamar del Segura

Guardamar del Segura, avec ses forêts, ses dunes et ses plages font de cette ville côtière un paradis sur la Costa Blanca et donc un endroit idéal pour y passer des vacances ou pour y vivre toute l’année.

Située entre Santa Pola et Torrevieja, Guardamar del Segura est à environ 45 minutes en voiture de l’aéroport international d’Alicante. La station balnéaire a été développée directement sur la plage. Les villes et villages de l’intérieur sont facilement accessibles avec l’excellent réseau routier local.

Plages
Guardamar del Segura possède plus de 12 kilomètres de littoral naturel, avec des plages et des dunes de sable soutenu par des pins.

Ce bel endroit naturel rend Guardamar del Segura attrayante. Il y a aussi beaucoup d’endroits charmants où vous pourrez observer la flore et la faune locales ainsi qu’une multitude d’espèces d’oiseaux qui nichent dans cet écosystème.

À Guardamar del Segura vous découvrirez également les parcs Reina Sofia et Alfonso, idéaux pour une promenade ou pour le cyclisme. Vous y trouverez de nombreuses espèces sauvages: des écureuils, des cygnes, des oiseaux et des poissons, qui font de l’environnement du parc un lieu idéal pour les amoureux de la nature.

Détente et loisirs
Les activités autour de la rivière comprennent: la pêche, les promenades en chameau et la visite du Moulin de San Antonio (San Antonio Windmill).

Guardamar del Segura vous offre tous les sports nautiques imaginables comme la voile, la planche à voile, le ski nautique, la plongée sous-marine, le canoë-kayak et le jet ski…

Guardamar del Segura possède également des importantes installations sportives terrestres. Le centre sportif « Las Rabosas » et le magnifique centre municipal des Sports, avec sa piscine olympique, ses trois terrains de football, ses terrains de basket, ses courts de tennis et padel et sa salle de sport couverte. Parfait pour les amateurs de sport!

Manger à l’extérieur
Tous les restaurants locaux offrent des fruits de mer de qualité supérieure et des plats exceptionnels de riz.

Achats
Vous trouverez des magasins locaux à Guadamar del Segura et d’autres commerces à proximité de Torrevieja.

Vie nocturne
Torrevieja qui se trouve à seulement 10 km, offre une variété complète de la vie nocturne avec des discothèques, des bars et des restaurants.

Climat
Guardamar de Segura jouit d’un climat typiquement méditerranéen, comme la plupart de la Costa Blanca, avec des brises de mer rafraichissantes en été et en hiver, protégée du froid des vents du Nord par les montagnes environnantes. L’ensoleillement de la région est de 3000 heures par an et la température moyenne dépasse facilement 20 degrés.

En 1986, l’Organisation Mondiale de la Santé a reconnu le climat de la région comme l’un des plus équilibrés dans le monde: ni trop chaud en été, ni trop froid en hiver. Avec en moyenne 325 jours de soleil par an, Guardamar del Segura est une destination idéale toute l’année.

Voir toutes les propriétés à Guardamar del Segura

Laisser un commentaire

Aller sur WhatsApp
1
Bonjour 👋 je suis Melissa, comment puis-je vous aider?